Coláiste Ríoga, Dunshaughlin

LMETB Patron of Choice for Coláiste Ríoga, Dunshaughlin


Welcome to the Coláiste Ríoga, Dunshaughlin webpage. LMETB are delighted to be appointed patron of choice for Coláiste Ríoga and we look forward to working with management, students, staff, parents and the community in Dunshaughlin over the coming years in the provision of post primary education for the young people of Dunshaughlin and the surrounding areas.

LMETB Press Release on the awarding of patronage to LMETB is available here.

Department of Education Press Release is available here.

Our Vision Document for Coláiste Ríoga is available here.


Plans are currently underway in LMETB to open Coláiste Ríoga for the academic year 2021/2022. Recruitment is commencing for a Principal for Coláiste Ríoga. Further information will be available on , and Advertisements for teaching, SNA, Administration, Caretaking and Cleaning posts will be posted on . The new school building once completed will be located in a new Education Campus in Dunshaughlin which will also house Dunshaughlin Community National School which opened in September 2020.


LMETB has an excellent tradition in school start – ups having opened Ashbourne CNS in September 2019 and Enfield Community College and Dunshaughlin Community National School in September 2020. We look forward to opening the doors to another new school which will offer a broad and balanced curriculum with a diverse range of co-curricular and extra-curricular activities where the aptitudes of students are central to its design. Coláiste Ríoga will be a sister school of our highly regarded current two schools in the area: Dunshaughlin Community College  and Dunshaughlin Community National School


Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB) is the largest comprehensive educational provider in the Louth and Meath region with a range of educational services from primary to post primary and further education and training. Louth and Meath Education and Training Board (LMETB) is committed to excellence and innovation in the education of young people and adults through the provision of dynamic services delivered by professional staff. We are proud to serve the communities of counties Louth and Meath, work with our educational partners and contribute to the development and growth of the Louth/Meath region. Further information on LMETB can be accessed at


LMETB currently manages four Community National Schools, seventeen post primary schools including one school with Post Leaving Certificate provision, a Centre for European Schooling and two dedicated Post Leaving Certificate colleges. LMETB is also joint patron of six Community Schools located in Ardee, Ashbourne, Athboy, Drogheda, Kells and Trim. A listing of all LMETB schools and colleges can be accessed here.


Our website for Coláiste Ríoga is currently under development in advance of the school opening in September 2021.


LMETB will be hosting an information session for parents/guardians early in the new year to provide parents/guardians with an opportunity to hear more about LMETB and our vision for Coláiste Ríoga. Details of the date, time and location for the meeting will be available here.


All your Admissions Information can be located here:

  • The catchment area map for Coláiste Ríoga, Dunshaughlin for September 2021 is available here
  • The Annual Admissions Notice for the Academic Year 2021/2022 is available here
  • The Interim Admissions Policy for September 2021 is available here
  • The Interim Code of Behaviour for Coláiste Ríoga for September 2021 is available here.
  • Suspension and Expulsion Policy December 2020 Coláiste Ríoga is available here
  • An application form will be available from 29 December 2020 here.


All completed applications and accompanying documentation should be sent to the LMETB Schools Directorate, LMETB Offices, Chapel Street, Dundalk, Co. Louth, A91 C7D8 by 5pm on 22 January 2021. Only Hard copy applications and accompanying documentation will be accepted. Parents/Guardians of prospective students can forward any query they have regarding enrolment to or contact the LMETB Schools Directorate on 042 9334047.

The following information be also be of interest to you:

  1. Introduction to LMETB You Tube Clip click here
  2. Listing of LMETB Schools and Colleges click here
  3. Listing of LMETB Board Members click here
  4. LMETB Strategy Statement click here
  5. Education and Training Boards Act 2013 click here
  6. Education Act 1998 click here
  7. Child Protection Procedures for Primary and Post Primary Schools click here
  8. Standardisation of the School Year Click here
  9. Department of Education and Skills
  10. National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NCCA)
  11. Curriculum Online
  12. TUSLA – Child and Family Agency
  13. National Council for Special Education (NCSE)



LMETB currently have two administration offices at Abbey Road, Navan, Co. Meath and Chapel Street, Dundalk, Co. Louth. Should you wish to contact the Schools Directorate for further information regarding Coláiste Ríoga please ring our Chapel Street office 042 9334047 or you can contact us with any queries about the new school on  You can also keep up to date by following us on Twitter @LouthMeathETB.


We look forward to working with you.

Go back